• info@youthparliament.pk
    Follow us on Social Networks

News And Events-Detail


8th Youth Parliament Pakistan Fourth session starts from today

Fourth Session, Day 1

Islamabad, September 21; Elections for the post of Deputy Speaker, leader of the House and Leader of the Opposition were held at the Youth Parliament Pakistan session here today.

The blue party of the 8th Youth Parliament Pakistan elected Mr. Abdullah Mashood (YP4-13-PUNJAB02) as their Leader of the House while the Green Party elected Mr. Azeem Armaghan (YP4-54-ICT01) as Leader of the Opposition.

Ms. Sheeza Mughal (YP4-39-PUNJAB28) was elected as the Deputy Speaker of the fourth session of 8th Youth Parliament Pakistan.

Before the elections, PILDAT held an orientation session for the new 60 Members of the fourth session.

The Elections were held through secret ballot.

On the second day of the session tomorrow, Mr. Iftikhar Ullah Babar, Former Secretary Senate of Pakistan would explain Parliamentary processes and Legislative procedures in a Speaker Module on How Parliament Works tomorrow; Mr. Ahmed Bilal Mehboob, President PILDAT will hold an interactive session with the Members on Electoral Reforms. There will also be an exclusive session for the Members on Modernising Governance through Information Technology by Mr. Umar Saif, Chairman Punjab Information Technology Board.

The fourth session will span from September 21-25, 2016.

The 8th Youth Parliament Pakistan is supported by the Danish International Development Agency, Government of Denmark as recognition of the importance of young people’s involvement in democracy and democratic practices.

For further information & details:

Website:   www.youthparliament.pk

Email:       info@youthparliament.pk

Twitter:    @YouthParlPak

Facebook: www.facebook.com/YouthParlPak

Cell #         0345-5448626

Landline:  051-111-123-345 (Exts: 110, 119 &116)