• info@youthparliament.pk
    Follow us on Social Networks

News And Events-Detail


Danish Ambassador addresses Youth Parliament

5th Session

December 05, H.E. Mr. Ole Thonke, Danish Ambassador to Pakistan addressed the fifth and final session of the 8th Youth Parliament Pakistan today. He said that the fundamental idea behind DANIDA supporting Youth Parliament was to enhance the capacity of the young Pakistanis and give them an exposure to national and international knowledge. As the future of Pakistan, the youth will be taking an important part in the decision making on key issues such as developing education and health system and particularly the tax system of Pakistan.

YPP delegates who joined the Study Visit shared their experiences and learning in the session. Mr. Wazir Ahmed Jogezi, Speaker Youth Parliament Pakistan/Former Deputy Speaker National Assembly of Pakistan was also present at the occasion. The session ended with an interactive Q& A session.

Members took part in the voting process today to elect the two party leaders and Deputy Speaker for the 5th session. Mr. Muhammad Moiz Hijazi (YP5-26-PUNJAB19) was elected as the Deputy Speaker of the fifth and last session of 8th Youth Parliament Pakistan while Ms. Rida Tariq (Yp5-44-SINDH09) was elected as Leader of the Blue Party and Ms. Shabnaz Moswali Khan (YP5-45-SINDH10) was elected as the Leader of the Green Party.

The Youth Parliament Pakistan is an initiative conceived, planned and facilitated by PILDAT (www.pildat.org). The 8th Youth Parliament Pakistan is supported by the Danish International Development Agency, Government of Denmark as recognition of the importance of young people’s involvement in democracy and democratic practices.

For further information & details:
Website: www.youthparliament.pk
Email: info@youthparliament.pk
Twitter: @YouthParlPak #8thYPP
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/YouthParlPak
Cell #: 0345-5448626