• info@youthparliament.pk
    Follow us on Social Networks


Training Modules Introduced in the

7th Youth Parliament Pakistan

Under a revised model, renowned experts and veteran politicians were invited to train the Members of Youth Parliament Pakistan
through eleven (11) Training Modules as below:

Module I Parliament and Provincial Legislatures

Mr. Javed Jabbar
Former Senator, Former Federal Minister for Information and Media Development

Syed Fakhar Imam
Former Speaker National Assembly of Pakistan

Module II An Overview of the Constitution of Pakistan

Mr. Shahid Hamid
Senior Advocate, Supreme Court of Pakistan; Former Governor Punjab; Former Federal Minister

Module III How Parliament Works?

Honourable Syed Naveed Qamar
MNA, Veteran MP; Chairman, National Assembly Standing Committee on Railways

Module IV Local Governments

Dr. Syed Jaffar Ahmed
Director, Pakistan Studies Centre, University of Karachi

Module V Electoral Reforms

Dr. Ijaz Shafi Gilani
President Gallup, Pakistan

Mr. Ahmed Bilal Mehboob
President PILDAT

Module VI National Security & Civil-Military Relations

Dr. Hasan Askari Rizvi
Defence and Political Analyst

Gen (Retd.) Talat Masood
Senior Defence & Security Analyst

AVM (Retd.) Shahzad Chaudry
Senior Defence Analyst

Module VII The Budget Process

Mr. Nohman Ishtiaq
Public Finance Expert

Module VIII Governance & Good Governance

Dr. Niaz Murtaza
Senior Fellow, UC Berkeley

Module IX Energy Crisis in Pakistan

Dr. Gulfaraz Ahmed
Former Federal Secretary, Petroleum

Mr. Arshad Abbasi
Advisor and Renewable Energy, SDPI

Module X Foreign Policy of Pakistan: Pak-US and Pak-India Relations

Mr. Masood Khan
Director General, Institute of Strategic Studies, Islamabad

Amb. (Retd.) Ashraf Jahangir Qazi

Module XI Entry and Advancement in Politics

Mr. Omar Ayub Khan,
Former MNA; Former Minister of State for Finance